About the District

Board of Directors

Adam Joseph Williams, President (Term: 6/01/2019 to 6/01/2023)
Carver L. Henry, Secretary (Term: 6/01/2017 to 6/01/2021)
Kenady Davis, Director (Term: 6/01/2019 to 6/01/2023)
Samuel C. Dike, Director (Term: 9/18/2018 to 6/01/2021)
Ndukwe Kalu, Director (Term: 6/01/2019 to 6/01/2023)
Sakina Lanig, Director (Term: 6/01/2017 to 6/01/2021)
Dan Lipnick, Director (Term: 6/01/2019 to 6/01/2023)


Harris County Improvement District No. 23 (the “District”) was established in 2013 by the Texas Legislature. The District is a municipal management district and political subdivision of the State of Texas Located north of Buffalo Bayou and east of Houston’s downtown central business district. Covering approximately 150 acres, the District’s primary goal is to provide financing and funding for the public infrastructure—including roads and parks— necessary to support the redevelopment and revitalization of its service area. With one of Houston’s premier developers of mixed-use projects as the master developer of the land within the service area, the District will be a carefully planned community with office, retail, hospitality (restaurants, hotels, etc.), institutional, entertainment venues, high density single & multi-family housing, parks, and bayou fronting linear park and trails.

District Map

Upcoming Meetings

Monday, April 15, 2024 at 1:30 PM

Agenda (PDF)

Thursday, May 2, 2024 at 12:00 PM

The Board generally meets the first Thursday of each month at the offices of Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP, 3200 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77027. Meetings generally begin at 12:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.